Heathen Stickers!

Woo! My stickers came in the mail this weekend!

Here are the designs I have in stock now:

Sigdrifa Mandala Viking Shield

Sigdrifa’s Prayer Viking Shield

Havamal 76-77, original language, Younger Futhark runes

Havamal Serpents

I was kind of amazed I could even do this kind of knotwork.

Rainbow People Knotwork

Faith * Love * Frith * VANATRU!

Vanatru Boar – Golden

Faith * Love * Frith * VANATRU!

Vanatru Boar – Green

Faith * Honor * Troth * ASATRU!

Asatru – Valknot

Faith * Honor * Troth * ASATRU!

Asatru – Mjolnir

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All of these stickers are my own artwork and/or designs.

The Asatru and Vanatru stickers are pretty straight-forward:

Vanatru: Boars represent the Vanir. Frith is the value of social harmony. I have 5 of each kind.

Asatru: Valknots represent the Ancestors and/or Odin. Mjolnir is famously Thor’s Hammer. Troth is the value of trust, goodwill, and loyalty. I have 5 of each kind.

Rainbow People Knotwork is my way of representing my community of queer, poly and pagan people – hence the rainbows, gender-ambiguous people, and holding hands between multiple people. I have 5.

Havamal Serpents has two famous verses from the Elder Edda written out in Younger Futhark Runes in the original Old Norse language:

“Cattle die,  kinfolk die,
Yourself will die the same;
But a noble name  will never die,
If one earns good fame

Cattle die,  kinfolk die,
Yourself will die the same;
One thing I know  that never dies,
The story of a dead man’s deeds.”

I have 11.

Sigdrifa’s Prayer Viking Shield has the only complete historical Heathen prayer from the lore, transliterated from the original Old Norse language into Elder Futhark runes:

“Hail Day!
Hail Day’s Sons!
Hail Night, and Night’s Daughter!
With loving eyes look upon us,
And send us victory!

Hail Gods!
Hail Goddesses!
Hail great and generous Earth!
Eloquence and wisdom give us,
And healing hands while we live!

Sigrdrifumal, 4-5”

I have 11.

Why am I doing all this? Well, Zazzle only pays out if you make above a certain amount, so I used my store credit to get several sheets of my large round stickers sent to me. They only sell them there in batches of 6, which isn’t much use to the average customer. If you’ve got a group that wants them, by all means, go straight to my Seeds of Fire Zazzle store – I still get the royalties that way, it just adds up more slowly. (The smaller ones sell in batches of 20, and can make a decent fundraiser if you give them as thank-you stickers for a suggested donation of $1 or more. We did that in the Pagans of Color suite at PantheaCon this year and they were well-received. They’re a good size for badge stickers at cons and festivals.)

This way I can sell you a single sticker, or a small collection of different stickers. I’ve got a limited supply in my possession right now, so it’s first-come-first-serve until I run out: $3 each -or- 3 stickers for $6 (i.e. buy 2 get 1 free). Price includes shipping.

All stickers are 3″ Diameter rounds, except the Havamal Serpents, which is rectangular. They are high saturation printing, and pretty durable, though not quite as tough as a typical bumper sticker. I have them on my computer and a metal flask, and a smaller one on the back of my cell phone, and only the smaller one shows any wear yet.

To purchase these individual stickers, email me at Ember Outreach at Gmail dot Com and tell me which stickers you want.

–Ember–

About EmberVoices

Ember Cooke has been a member of Hrafnar and Seidhjallr for more than a decade, where she trained to be a Seidhkona, Galdrakona, and Gythia. She founded the Vanic Conspiracy and made ordination vows to the Vanir and her congregation in the summer of 2013. She has contributed to several publications on Heathen and Northern Pagan subjects and regularly presents rituals and workshops at festivals. Her personal practice is more diverse, as the Vanir have lead her into cross-training and service for the wider Pagan community. This has including medium and servitor training in American Umbanda, clergy training with the Fellowship of the Spiral Path, and jail ministry for local counties. She holds a BA with honors in Religious Studies from Santa Clara University. Ember has lived all her life in the south San Francisco Bay Area, and is intimately bound to the valley of her birth.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Lore, Polytheistic Theology, ST4R, Vanatru and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heathen Stickers!

  1. Pingback: MGW Progress: Only $200 left to go! | EmberVoices: Listening for the Vanir

  2. Pingback: MGW Progress: $290 raised so far! | EmberVoices: Listening for the Vanir

Leave a Reply

