New Necklace: Spoooooon!

Here’s a lovely new necklace for the Spoonies on my list:

Rose Spoon - Closeup

A special silvery spoon pendant, because who couldn’t use an extra spoon sometimes?

Rose Spoon ($80) SOLD!: Large rose quartz rounds alternate with medium pale quartz rounds and silvery hollow-metal spacers. Two large vintage ceramic tubes decorated with delicate pale lavender-pink rosebuds frame an ornate, silvery spoon pendant. Pearl knotted by hand on a double-strand of sturdy beading cord, with finished ends, and a fishhook clasp. ~24.5″

I will gladly infuse this necklace with Reiki healing energy, (or another energy healing form I am familiar with) before sending it along – just ask!

Rose Spoon

Roses and rose quartz frame a delicate silvery spoon.

All prices include shipping for North American buyers. International buyers, we’d need to discuss shipping costs.

To purchase this beautiful necklace, email me at Ember Outreach at Gmail dot Com with your mailing address, and selection.

Right now all I can take is PayPal. Layaway can be arranged by request.

–Ember–

About EmberVoices

Ember Cooke has been a member of Hrafnar and Seidhjallr for more than a decade, where she trained to be a Seidhkona, Galdrakona, and Gythia. She founded the Vanic Conspiracy and made ordination vows to the Vanir and her congregation in the summer of 2013. She has contributed to several publications on Heathen and Northern Pagan subjects and regularly presents rituals and workshops at festivals. Her personal practice is more diverse, as the Vanir have lead her into cross-training and service for the wider Pagan community. This has including medium and servitor training in American Umbanda, clergy training with the Fellowship of the Spiral Path, and jail ministry for local counties. She holds a BA with honors in Religious Studies from Santa Clara University. Ember has lived all her life in the south San Francisco Bay Area, and is intimately bound to the valley of her birth.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Personal, ST4R and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to New Necklace: Spoooooon!

  1. Hey, is the rose spoon one still available?

    Like

    • EmberVoices says:

      Yep, it’s in the box right next to me. 🙂

      I go back and mark the posts when they sell, marking out the price and labeling it either claimed or sold, depending on whether I’ve gotten money for it yet.

      -E-

      Like

  2. Pingback: New Healing Necklace: A Spoonful of Blessings! | EmberVoices: Listening for the Vanir

  3. Pingback: Spoon Jewelry Update | EmberVoices: Listening for the Vanir

  4. It’s beautiful! And what’s a spoonie? ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    • EmberVoices says:

      Ahh, “Spoonie” is a term sometimes used to affectionately refer to those of us who have to “count our spoons”. It’s based on the metaphorical “Spoon Theory” of what life is like with a chronic impairment.

      http://www.butyoudontlooksick.com/articles/written-by-christine/the-spoon-theory/

      -E-

      Liked by 1 person

      • Wow this really helped explain a lot to me. I don’t have Lupus or Chronic Fatigue [or maybe i do have CFS] or Fibromyalgia but I do have mental illnesses. I often castigate myself for being on Disability or ask myself “Am I really disabled or am I just fearful and/or lazy?” Now I realize that unlike a normal person who has more spoons or is beyond a spoon approach to life, I don’t have enough mental health spoons to get from morning through the end of the day. I just don’t have enough spoons. Or in the case of the past I would get a job and start out great. The newness of the job was like extra spoons-I guess you could say the newness of the job was just distracting enough while simultaneously being stimulating /because/ it was distracting. But then things become second nature and in creeps the issues. I’ve never been able to hold down a job longer than six months before collapsing from mental and emotional exhaustion and decompressing from bottling up the pain and discomfort. To the hospital then! Rinse repeat until Social Security finally gets the point that I’ve actually tried my best, I’ve worked jobs between collapses and re-applying. So Social Security is a stop-gap for my lack of spoonage.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Or at least until they finally decide spoon-shorted people are too much of a drag on the economy and euthanize the economically useless. :/

          Like

          • EmberVoices says:

            I’m reasonably certain enough voters know *someone* spoonie that they don’t want killed that the US gov’t won’t be able to get euthanizing us through. Especially considering how much of a fit the same kind of people who mind “moochers” throw at the idea of allowing euthanization of people who actually *want* to die… There’s inconsistency there.

            -E-

            Like

Leave a Reply

