Divination via Email

In light of Seb and Beth both retiring from offering divination to the public, I am updating and clarifying my own standing offer:

To request an Enhanced Tarot++ reading, email EmberOutreach AT Gmail DOT Com with your question or topic, and let me know if it is a general oracle question (for which I will use the Robin Wood Tarot), or a deity, pantheon, or culture-specific question, (for which I may augment with a Norse, Welsh, or Greek Tarot deck**). If necessary I will help you figure out what your question needs to be and to whom it should be addressed for no additional charge*.

Once I have the parameters, at my next opportunity I will do a meditative Tarot reading with a layout customized to your question, while opening myself to input from the Powers in a manner similar to Oracular Seidh (I am trained in Oracular Seidh and automatic writing both), but less formal.

When I am done, you will receive a detailed write up of the results, and the resulting time-based price. If you need clarification, I will try to help*. If you have more questions we can negotiate a follow-up reading.

Tarot Reading

I will usually charge $1 USD per minute for a minimum of 15 minutes. Typical readings are 30-60 minutes. The longest so far by this method was 90 minutes. Payment via PayPal only, following your receipt of the resulting writeup. Other rates, installments, or barter may be negotiated*.

I tend to get readings done in the middle of the night on Sunday, Monday, or Tuesday when I can work with minimal disruptions. I’m sorry, but my schedule does not allow me to do live readings at this time. While I usually read my email daily, I can not promise a same-day reply to your initial request. If I have not responded within 3 days, please try emailing me again, as your message may have gotten eaten by Gmail (this is incredibly unlikely, as I do check my SPAM box regularly).

–Ember–

* Within reasonable limits. I can not afford to do this for free. Taking up my time with off-the-clock counseling in order to dodge paying me for reading time is not fair to me, nor particularly appreciated by the Powers I serve.
** I also have decks for the Brazilian Orixa and New Orleans Loa, but should not be regarded as a replacement for professional diviners in those traditions.
About EmberVoices

Ember Cooke has been a member of Hrafnar and Seidhjallr for more than a decade, where she trained to be a Seidhkona, Galdrakona, and Gythia. She founded the Vanic Conspiracy and made ordination vows to the Vanir and her congregation in the summer of 2013. She has contributed to several publications on Heathen and Northern Pagan subjects and regularly presents rituals and workshops at festivals. Her personal practice is more diverse, as the Vanir have lead her into cross-training and service for the wider Pagan community. This has including medium and servitor training in American Umbanda, clergy training with the Fellowship of the Spiral Path, and jail ministry for local counties. She holds a BA with honors in Religious Studies from Santa Clara University. Ember has lived all her life in the south San Francisco Bay Area, and is intimately bound to the valley of her birth.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Divination, Ministry, Praxis, ST4R, Tarot, Trance Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Divination via Email

  1. Pingback: Please, help my family! | EmberVoices: Listening for the Vanir

  2. Pingback: A Chance To Sing? | EmberVoices: Listening for the Vanir

  3. I would love a reading!! I’ll be in touch.

    Like

  4. KyndylPhyre says:

    Thank you.. I was trying to save up for one from beth.. I’ll message you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

