PCon Crash

PantheaCon went well, by and large. Never without incident, of course – there’s waaaaaay too many people there for that to ever be the case. But far more good than bad.

Being me, and hypercritical, and moody in February, I was frequently convinced the sky was falling. But in retrospect, and by all accounts, all the work I did actually went very well overall.

I’m excited for several future things, and delighted for several close friends.

I am also very, very, very tired.

*THUD*

–Ember–

About EmberVoices

Ember Cooke has been a member of Hrafnar and Seidhjallr for more than a decade, where she trained to be a Seidhkona, Galdrakona, and Gythia. She founded the Vanic Conspiracy and made ordination vows to the Vanir and her congregation in the summer of 2013. She has contributed to several publications on Heathen and Northern Pagan subjects and regularly presents rituals and workshops at festivals. Her personal practice is more diverse, as the Vanir have lead her into cross-training and service for the wider Pagan community. This has including medium and servitor training in American Umbanda, clergy training with the Fellowship of the Spiral Path, and jail ministry for local counties. She holds a BA with honors in Religious Studies from Santa Clara University. Ember has lived all her life in the south San Francisco Bay Area, and is intimately bound to the valley of her birth.
This entry was posted in Divination, Interfaith, Ministry, Personal, Praxis, RedWood Vanatru, Ritual, ST4R, Trance Work, Vanatru and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to PCon Crash

  1. Dustin says:

    Hi Ember!!

    I don’t know if we officially met at PCon, but I helped load up the PoC Hospitality Suite with you; I was the scruffy looking guy who pulled the nifty collapsible wagon. I didn’t get a chance to introduce myself, or tell you how much I enjoyed the Thrones of Vanaheim ritual as well as the Facets of Freya ritual! They both were amazing experiences for me, and, being someone who is quite newly interested in Heathenry, and feeling the pull of the Vanic Deities strongly, I wanted to know the easiest way to connect with you to learn more about Them! Also, I think I caught that you were fairly local (I live in San Jose, 12 min from the Double Tree) and would love to learn more about the Vanic Conspiracy, too!

    Thank you for all of your work!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Widdershins says:

    Sweet dreams. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • EmberVoices says:

      I think I accidentally put myself to sleep hours early by playing Dragon Age much, much earlier in the day than I usually do… I crashed HARD and then was loopy for several hours. Still crispy, but not quite as stupid now. Wheeeeeeee! -E-

      Like

Leave a Reply

